Rachel Bach Fortune's Pawn: Book 1 of Paradox (EAN:9780356502359)

Category: Libri e riviste Brand: Rachel Bach
11.87 EUR - 12.49 EUR
Fans of Firefly and Elizabeth Moon will lap up this action-packed military science fiction series. Welcome to the start of a thrilling new space adventure, starring female mercenary Deviana Morris ...Deviana Morris isn't your average mercenary. She has plans. Big ones. And a ton of ambition. One of those is going to get her killed one day - but not just yet. Not when she just got a job on a tiny trade ship with a nasty reputation for surprises. The Glorious Fool isn't misnamed: it likes to get into trouble. And with a reputation for bad luck that makes one year as security detail on this ship equal to five years everywhere else - Devi knows she's found the perfect way to get the jump on the next part of her Plan. But the Fool doesn't give up its secrets without a fight, and one year might be more than even Devi can handle. Review for FORTUNE'S PAWN: 'This book kicked ass ...I just loved it!' - FELICIA DAY 'Devi is hands-down one of the best sci-fi heroines I've read in years' - RT BOOK REVIEWS 'Rollicking space opera starring a tough, sexy, armor-clad space chick ...[\nBach] does a nice job of painting a scenario that, if familiar - think the space marines of the Alien franchise or the motley crew of Firefly - allows her plenty of room for action. And action aplenty is what she delivers ...Lots of fun' - KIRKUS REVIEWS